Joomla 3.1 Template by iPage Coupon

Department of Economics

  • Year of establishment of thDepartment : July 1941.
  • Honours teaching started in the year 1964.

Teaching Staff

 Sl.  Teaching staff  Qualification Specialization
 1   Dr. Sister Maria Dipasha A.C.   M.A, B.Ed, Ph.D Public Enterprise
 2   Ms. Priti Kumari   M.A, U.G.C - NET and JRF  Econometrix
 3  Mr. Sanjay Kumar Srivastava   M.A  Econometrix
 4   Ms. Preeti Sinha   M.A Monetary Economics
 5   Dr.Veena Kumari   M.A, Ph.D Agricultural Economics
 6   Dr. Zareen Fatima   M.A., B.Ed, Ph.D  Monetary Economics


Highlights of the Department

The Department of Economics has maintained a high standard in the personality development of students

  • The Department aims at holistic development of its students
  • Apart from the conventional course, the Department has launched a UGC recognized and sponsored Add-on career oriented course on 'Public Relations' at  three levels-Certificate, Diploma and Advanced Diploma
  • Mostly our students are university toppers and rank holders.
  • Students excel in various MBA Courses and are selected for the same.
  • There has been excellent performance in national level competitons.

Contact Us

Bailey Road, Patna Bihar, PIN - 800001
Call : +91 612 2531186
Email :