Vigyan Utsav 2024,Click Here to Register New   Notice-Tender for Desktop Computers New   Admission Form Link - 2024-25 New   Admission Notice - 2024 New   Teacher Recruitments – 2024 Apply Now New   New Programmes started in PWC 2024 New    Patna Women’s College gets remarkable ranking in MDRA – India Today Best Colleges 2023 New  Corona Crusaders College Magazine New   Alumni Association Life Membership/Contribution Form Link New   Patna Women's College is ranked at a rank band of 101 - 150 in the NIRF 2021 Ranking under College category

Enter your keyword


77th Independence Day Programme-2023

August 14, 2023 @ 11:21 am – 1:30 pm Asia/Kolkata Timezone

Department of Political Science organized an Independence Day Programme on Monday, 14th August 2023 at Veronica Auditorium on the occasion of 77th Independence Day under Azadi ki Goonj 2.0, Pragati ki Oor Agrasar Bharat, Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav. The main theme of the event was the G-20 Summit which was showcased through various activities. At the beginning of the programme, PWC Choir felicitated the guests by singing a welcome song. After this, Dr. Vinita Priyamedarshi, Head, Department of Political Science, while addressing the gathering, talked about the golden history of India and emphasized on how the
British ruled us for 200 years, but India never lost its identity. Even at present, India is no less than anyone, whether there be
missions like Mars or Chandrayaan or G20 conference, India is moving towards becoming. ‘Vishwaguru’. Thereafter, a patriotic song “Hamar Deshwa” was sung and a self-composed poetry was recited, depicting the
meaning and significance of the three colors of the Indian national flag along with the Chakra were performed by the
students of the college. This was followed by a thematic presentation depicting various cultures of India
and highlighting the issues of the G20 Summit and culminating it in a grand finale. After this, Dr. Sister M.
Rashmi A. C., Principal, Patna Women’s College addressed the students and said that she felt proud to be an Indian and then thanked all the participants, cultural coordinators and all those who contributed to
make this event a success. The entire program was moderated by Vartika and Ritika Chakraborty and the
entire event was coordinated by the Cultural Coordinator Dr. Sister Celine Crasta A. C., Miss Enakshi Dey
Biswas, and Miss Samiksha Sinha. Miss Varsha Rani, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
proposed the vote of thanks and the program ended with the National Anthem.