ADMISSION NOTICE (2024-2025) New   Notification of Appointment as Assistant Professors New   NPTEL ENROLLMENT DETAILS AND LIST OF COURSES ( JULY- DEC 2024) New   NAAC REACCREDITED WITH A++ CGPA OF 3.51 New   New Programmes started in PWC 2024 New    Patna Women’s College gets remarkable ranking in MDRA – India Today Best Colleges 2023 New  Corona Crusaders College Magazine New   Alumni Association Life Membership/Contribution Form Link New   Patna Women's College is ranked at a rank band of 101 - 150 in the NIRF 2021 Ranking under College category

Enter your keyword


Digital Awareness Programme-2022

May 26, 2022 @ 10:00 am – 2:00 pm Asia/Kolkata Timezone

Digital Awareness Programme

Date: 26-05-2022

Organised by: Department of Commerce, Patna Women’s College (Autonomous), Patna University

Beneficiaries: 119

Experts involved: Mrs. Ranjeeta Chowdhary, DGM, & Shri Arindam Chakraborty, AGM, Reserve Bank of India


Brief Report:

The Department of Commerce organised a ‘Digital Awareness Programme’ in Collaboration with Reserve Bank of India, Patna, from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm in Carmel Hall for the Semester II students of Department of Commerce. Dr. Soofia Fatima, Head, Department of Commerce and Dean, Faculty of Commerce addressed everyone and welcomed eminent speakers: Mrs. Ranjeeta Chowdhary, Reserve Bank of India, Patna and Shri Arindam Chakraborty, AGM, Reserve Bank of India, Patna.

The Chief Guest, Mrs. Ranjeeta Chowdhary, DGM, Reserve Bank of India Patna, highlighted the vital points on awareness about Digital Payment System. Shri Arindam Chakraborty, AGM, Reserve Bank of India, Patna gave his presentation about various payment mechanisms like NEFT, RTGS etc. and about Do’s and Don’ts related to Internet banking. He provided an insight of the various types of frauds in Digital space. All the inquisitive queries by the students were answered and resolved by the speaker. The Programme concluded with an interactive Quiz session with students on e-Baat. The students who answered correctly in the quiz were given prizes by RBI. The session concluded with a Vote of Thanks. The faculty members of the Department of Commerce – Ms. Puja Kumari, Ms. Sagarika, Ms. Neha Kumari Gupta and Mr. Gautam Saurabh attended the Programme.