Notification of Appointment as Assistant Professors New   NPTEL ENROLLMENT DETAILS AND LIST OF COURSES ( JULY- DEC 2024) New   NAAC REACCREDITED WITH A++ CGPA OF 3.51 New   New Programmes started in PWC 2024 New    Patna Women’s College gets remarkable ranking in MDRA – India Today Best Colleges 2023 New  Corona Crusaders College Magazine New   Alumni Association Life Membership/Contribution Form Link New   Patna Women's College is ranked at a rank band of 101 - 150 in the NIRF 2021 Ranking under College category

Enter your keyword


Mock Parliament on 13th April 2023

April 13, 2023 @ 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm Asia/Kolkata Timezone
Dept of History

Mock Parliament on 13th April 2023 as a tribute to the father of the Indian constitution. The event was conducted virtually on Zoom platform from 12 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Adweetiya Sinha, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science and Pratibha Singh, Assistant Professor Department of History were the coordinators of the program. Simran Sinha, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science was the anchor for the program. The students were designated as MPs, Leader of the Opposition, Secretary General, Prime Minister and Ministers. Vartika (Prime Minister), NidaMallick (Leader of Opposition), Shivanikumari (Secretary General), Khushi Bose(Speaker).Ministers – Raj Nandani(Healthminister), Mansi (Women and childdevelopment minister), Priyalsneha(Defence minister), Khushi (Educationminister), Priyambda (Railways minister),Riya Raj(Broadcasting minister),Aditi Sharma (Home minister), Sweta(Foriegn minister). MPs- Raj Nandani[AmritsarConstituency], AradhyaSingh [Pune constituency], Amrita gupta [Delhi constituency], Mariyum Fatima [Lucknow Constituency], Prachi [Darbhanga constituency], GungunSitariya [Chennai south constituency], Shweta [Varanasi Constituency], Kasturi [Howrah constituency] The students in the program participated in Oath Taking, Question Hour, Zero Hour and passed the Right to Free Education Bill for Women after the third reading. The programme concluded with the Vote of thanks proposed by Pratibha Singh, Assistant Professor, Department of History followed up with the National anthem.