ADMISSION NOTICE (2024-2025) New   Notification of Appointment as Assistant Professors New   NPTEL ENROLLMENT DETAILS AND LIST OF COURSES ( JULY- DEC 2024) New   NAAC REACCREDITED WITH A++ CGPA OF 3.51 New   New Programmes started in PWC 2024 New    Patna Women’s College gets remarkable ranking in MDRA – India Today Best Colleges 2023 New  Corona Crusaders College Magazine New   Alumni Association Life Membership/Contribution Form Link New   Patna Women's College is ranked at a rank band of 101 - 150 in the NIRF 2021 Ranking under College category

Enter your keyword


RBI Recruitment Awareness Drive Programme-2022

November 11, 2022 @ 11:13 am – 2:45 pm Asia/Kolkata Timezone

Organized by: Department of Commerce

Date: 11.11.2022

No. of Beneficiaries: 187

Brief Write-up:

 On 11th November, 2022 the Department of Commerce organized a ‘Recruitment Awareness Drive’ in Collaboration with Reserve Bank of India, Patna which commenced from 12:00 pm in Room No 301 for the students of Commerce. The Programme was attended by around 187 participants. The Programme commenced with the Inaugural Address by Dr. Soofia Fatima, Head, Department of Commerce and Dean, Faculty of Commerce. She addressed everyone and welcomed RBI Officials, Reserve Bank of India, Patna. She welcomed the Guests and briefly discussed the career opportunities in the Reserve Bank of India. Ms. Sakshi Gupta, Manager, Reserve Bank of India Patna, gave a PowerPoint Presentation on the establishment of RBI, role and functions of the RBI. She further gave an insight about the career opportunities in RBI. She also provided information regarding various posts including -Officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR) –(General) Officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR) -DEPT. The Presentation was followed with an Interactive Quiz Session with students on awareness about the RBI.The Winners were presented with a Prize by RBI Officials. Vote of Thanks was proposed by Shrishti Tiwari of Commerce. The Programme was concluded with the National Anthem. The Programme was attended by Faculty Members of the Department of Commerce: Ms. Kirti Kamal, Ms. Sagarika, Ms. Neha Kumari Gupta, Mr. Gautam Saurabh and Ms. Nikky.