Notification of Appointment as Assistant Professors New   NPTEL ENROLLMENT DETAILS AND LIST OF COURSES ( JULY- DEC 2024) New   NAAC REACCREDITED WITH A++ CGPA OF 3.51 New   New Programmes started in PWC 2024 New    Patna Women’s College gets remarkable ranking in MDRA – India Today Best Colleges 2023 New  Corona Crusaders College Magazine New   Alumni Association Life Membership/Contribution Form Link New   Patna Women's College is ranked at a rank band of 101 - 150 in the NIRF 2021 Ranking under College category

Enter your keyword


Student Council Election

March 11, 2024 @ 9:39 am – March 16, 2024 @ 2:15 pm Asia/Kolkata Timezone

Event – Student Council Election
Venue – Veronica auditorium / Stage hall
Date: 11.03 .24 – 16.03.24
Facilitator – Department of Political Science in collaboration with Electoral Literacy Club
Day -1 – Orientation- 11.03.24

Electoral literacy club organised an Orientation Programme on 11th March 2024 under Government of India Election Campaign ‘ Mera pahla vote desh Ke liye’ Orientation program was organised in the Veronica auditorium of the college.It was attended by all the students of semester 4.The students were enlightened and explained the relevance of voting by Principal Dr .Sister M Rashmi AC.

Day -2 : interview – 12.03.24
Day – 3: nomination- 13.03.24
Day – 4 : campaigning – 14.03.24
Day -5: rest
Day – 6 : voting -16.03 .24

The election for the Student Council of the Academic year 2024- 25 was conducted at Patna women’s college on March 16th 2024 Dr. Sister M Rashmi AC, Principal, Patna Women’s College, explained the importance of voting. Each candidate introduced themselves and their respective positions .Dr Vinita Priyedarshi, serving as the Nodal Officer, Electoral Literacy Club and Head, Department of Political Science elucidated the rules and regulations governing the casting, counting and announcement of the result of successful candidates .

The result of Student Council Election 2024-25,as declared was-

Premier – Srishti Tiwari
Vice premier – Mariyum Fatima
General Secretary – Preeti Singh
Joint general Secretary – Shreya Bhushan
Cultural secretary – Srishti Singh
Joint cultural secretary -Kaushiki Prasad
Sports secretary – Samridhi Kashyap
Joint sports secretary – Kanchan Vinod
Environment and discipline secretary – Stuti Singh
Joint environment and discipline secretary – Khushi Kumari
Joint general Secretary – Varsha Shankar
Joint general Secretary – Sakshi