Last date for applying Admission Form(2024-2025) is 30th April 2024 New   Admission Form Link - 2024-25 New   Admission Notice - 2024 New   Teacher Recruitments – 2024 Apply Now New   New Programmes started in PWC 2024 New    Patna Women’s College gets remarkable ranking in MDRA – India Today Best Colleges 2023 New  Corona Crusaders College Magazine New   Alumni Association Life Membership/Contribution Form Link New   Patna Women's College is ranked at a rank band of 101 - 150 in the NIRF 2021 Ranking under College category

Enter your keyword



August 18, 2023 @ 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm Asia/Kolkata Timezone


Mr. Braj Kishor Prasad, Assistant Professor, Department of MCA, Patna Women’s College (Autonomous), Patna
Ms. Pratima Kumari, Assistant Professor, Department of MCA, Patna Women’s College (Autonomous), Patna

The “Anti-Ragging Logo Competition, 2023” was specially organized for the students of Patna Women’s College to showcase their talents. This took place on 18.08.2023 from 11:00 a.m. to 01:00 p.m.

This competition was organized to raise awareness about the importance of eradicating ragging and promoting a safe and respectful educational environment. Ragging, or any form of physical, mental, or emotional harassment of students, is a serious issue that can have detrimental effects on the victims’ mental and physical well-being. The competition aimed to engage students creatively in conveying the message against ragging through visual representation.

Some of the students who took part in this competition are Khushi Kumari (Zoology Dept.) , Navya Sinha (Dept. of Communication), Nishita Kumari (Dept. of Social Work), Afshan Fatma (BMC Dept.) , Reecha Sharma(BMC Dept.), etc. All the students presented their logo and they explained the idea of their logo. They also described the software tools they have used.

The response to the competition was overwhelming, with numerous creative entries submitted by students from diverse departments. The entries were evaluated based on their originality, visual appeal, relevance to the theme, and the ability to convey a strong message against ragging.

The judges motivated everyone who was a part of this event and gave very good remarks and a positive feedback. They shared their experiences and motivated the students to be a part of these kind of activities.

At last, the event was winded-up by “Vote of Thanks”, proposed by Ms. Pratima Kumari, Assistant Professor of MCA department.


The list of the winners are as follows:

Name Department Result
Nishita Kumari MSW First
Navya Sinha CEMS Second
Afsan Fatma BMC Third
Sweta Kumari MCA Third