ADMISSION NOTICE (2024-2025) New   Notification of Appointment as Assistant Professors New   NPTEL ENROLLMENT DETAILS AND LIST OF COURSES ( JULY- DEC 2024) New   NAAC REACCREDITED WITH A++ CGPA OF 3.51 New   New Programmes started in PWC 2024 New    Patna Women’s College gets remarkable ranking in MDRA – India Today Best Colleges 2023 New  Corona Crusaders College Magazine New   Alumni Association Life Membership/Contribution Form Link New   Patna Women's College is ranked at a rank band of 101 - 150 in the NIRF 2021 Ranking under College category

Enter your keyword


National Nutrition Month

September 27, 2023 @ 11:15 am – 2:30 pm Asia/Kolkata Timezone

Department of Home Science, Patna Women’s College celebrated National Nutrition Month on 27th September, 2023. Competition was organized on the Topic – Local and Affordable Super Foods. 17 groups comprising of PG and UG students of the department participated in the competition. The participants of the programme highlighted the various aspects of local and affordable super foods like flax seed, sesame, broccoli, sweet potatoes and many other super foods and also prepared recipe from them. The most appreciated recipes of the competition were millet taccos, flaxseed mathri, flaxseed wraps, pumpkin and banana shake and makhana halwa.The judges of the programme were: Dr. Zareen Fatima (Head, Department of Economics), Mr. Sumeet Ranjan (Department of Zoology) and Dr. Rosy (Department of Home Science). The judges addressed the students with words of encouragement and their feedback at the end of the programme. The programme was organized under the supervision of Dr. Sister M. Tanisha A.C., Head, Department of Home Science. The programme was coordinated by Dr. Sunita Kumari, Assistant Professor, Department of Home Science. All teachers of the department were present during the programme.
Winners of the competition are: 1st – Code 10 (Anushka, Eqra Imam, Sonal Kumari) and Code 11 (Ankita Kumari, Fauziya-al-Tarannum)
2nd – Code 9 (Adeeba Afreen, Maria Talat, Samina Hejab)
3rd – Group 4 (Archana Kumari, Sonali Sharma).